Bairstow is keeping elite company

Created: 02/13/2014 1:25 PM
By: J.P. Murrieta, KOB Eyewitness Sports 4

University of New Mexico senior Cameron Bairstow was named to the Naismith Award Midseason top 30 list.

The Naismith Award is one of college basketball's Player of the Year honors.

Bairstow scored 20 or more points 14 different times this season.  He has over 1,000 career points and he currently leads the Lobos averaging 20.2 ppg this year.

Bairstow and San Diego State's Xavier Thames are the only Mountain West players on the list.  Creighton's Doug McDermott, Tyler Ennis and CJ Fair from Syracuse, along with Oklahoma State's Marcus Smart, Duke's Jabari Parker, Arizona's Nick Johnson and Andrew Wiggins from Kansas are all on the list.

Bairstow named to Naismith's Midseason Top 30

KOB welcomes a lively and courteous discussion as long as you follow the rules of conduct set forth in our Terms of Use. Comments are not pre-screened before they post. You agree that anything you post may be used, along with your name and profile picture, in accordance with our Privacy Policy and the license you have granted pursuant to our Terms of Use.

Join Our Email List

Form not appearing? Click Here.