Albuquerque's 2019 Local Election Results | KOB 4

Albuquerque's 2019 Local Election Results

Albuquerque's 2019 Local Election Results

Joshua Panas
Updated: November 07, 2019 10:55 AM
Created: October 30, 2019 12:20 PM

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M.- Voters made their voices heard in Albuquerque's 2019 Local Election. Below are the updated results:

Albuquerque City Council Candidates


District 2
Isaac Benton- 42.04%
Steven Baca- 5.85%
Joseph R. Griego- 5.76%
Robert Raymond Blanquera Nelson- 14.69%
Zachary A. Quintero- 20.66%
Connie Vigil- 11%

District 4
Brook L. Bassan- 48.97%
Athena Ann Christodoulou- 8.71%
Ane C. Romero- 42.33%

District 6
Pat Davis- 56.78%
Gina Naomi Dennis- 43.22%

District 8
Trudy Jones- 56.51%
S. Maurreen Skowran- 43.49%

Proposition 2 (Democracy Dollars)
Yes- 48.74%
No- 51.26%

24/7 Homeless Center (Community Enhancement Bonds)
For- 69.63%
Against- 30.37%

Public Safety Bonds
For- 75.76%
Against- 24.24%

APS General Obligation Bond
For- 68.49%
Against- 31.51%

 Vote Centers

>>Click here for statewide election results<<

Copyright 2019 - KOB-TV LLC, A Hubbard Broadcasting Company

Comment on Facebook



Republican lawmakers push for new legislative session to curb public health orders

Protestors call on APS to defund school police

Shoppers take advantage of tax-free weekend

New data gives insight about COVID-19’s impact on premature births

Albuquerque post office to be renamed after letter carrier murdered on the job