New Mexico Weather Alerts | KOB.com

Weather Alerts

New Mexico Weather Alerts

High Wind Warning

Effective: 1/18/2022 11:00 AM
Expires: 1/18/2022 7:00 PM

Areas Affected: Guadalupe Mountains of Eddy County

...HIGH WIND WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM NOON CST /11 AM MST/ TO 8 PM CST /7 PM MST/ TUESDAY... * WHAT...West winds 40 to 50 mph with gusts up to 75 mph expected. * WHERE...Guadalupe and Delaware Mountains. * WHEN...From noon CST /11 AM MST/ to 8 PM CST /7 PM MST/

See full alert details

Fire Weather Watch

Effective: 1/18/2022 11:00 AM
Expires: 1/18/2022 6:00 PM

Areas Affected: Chaves County Plains; Eddy Plains; Lea

...FIRE WEATHER WATCH REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM TUESDAY AFTERNOON THROUGH TUESDAY EVENING FOR WINDY AND DRY CONDITIONS WITH VERY HIGH TO EXTREME FIRE DANGER FOR SOUTHEAST NEW MEXICO AND MOST OF THE PERMIAN BASIN... * AFFECTED AREA...Gaines, Dawson, Borden, Scurry, Andrews, Martin, Howard, Mitchell, Loving, Winkler, Ector, Midland,

See full alert details

Wind Advisory

Effective: 1/18/2022 11:00 AM
Expires: 1/18/2022 5:00 PM

Areas Affected: Central Lea County; Eddy County Plains; Northern Lea County; Southern Lea County

...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM NOON CST /11 AM MST/ TO 6 PM CST /5 PM MST/ TUESDAY... * WHAT...West winds 25 to 35 mph with gusts up to 55 mph expected. * WHERE...Portions of southeast New Mexico and southwest and western Texas.

See full alert details