Reopening Map: 13 counties now in Turquoise level, no counties in Red level

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. — Multiple New Mexico counties have improved in the state’s Red to Green Framework for safe reopening during the coronavirus pandemic.

Thirteen counties — San Juan, McKinley, Santa Fe, Union, Los Alamos, Quay, De Baca, Roosevelt, Lea, Socorro, Catron, Sierra and Hidalgo — are in the new Turquoise level. It’s the least restrictive reopening category in New Mexico.

Ten counties are in Green:

  • Rio Arriba
  • Taos
  • Colfax
  • Mora
  • Torrance
  • Guadalupe
  • Curry
  • Lincoln
  • Chaves
  • Eddy

No counties are in the Red category. The remainder of the counties are in Yellow, including Bernalillo County.

Click here to see how your county is doing in the battle against COVID-19